My first post on my new blog.

9d2d42519c72408380c586580c186f90So I am not new to blogland at all. I just decided to change to a new blogger. And I want to start with a different foundation with this one, you see as you already know those of you who followed my other blog, I am a Christian. My husband and I also practice DD/tthwd etc. (whatever you prefer to call it).

My first blog had a very “Christianese” name. Athough there is nothing wrong with it. I am a firm believer of the word of God and a follower of Jesus Christ with all my heart. But talking about DD on the blog sometimes made me feel that I am trying to justify it with the Bible, which I am not. To me DD is a personal choice. I have made many studies through out the Bible, especially in my DD- journey about this. I have found no scrpitures that instruct a husband to use this as a tool. But I also did not find any kind of warning against it either. Thus it should be a choice. I do believe all Christian women should respect and obey their husbands. But also the husbands should lead and love like Jesus did. But where DD is cocerned, well this is what we chose, it is part of our lives. It does not come between me and God. It does not pervert our marriage, although there is a danger if you are not very careful with what you read and look at.

It is something that works for us. I have never been happier and more secure in my marriage.

For those of you who is new to my blog you can visit my first blog here.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ZBG says:

    Hey Joli, I hope this blog works better for you. Glad to be a part of your life.

    Hugs,ZBG
    xoxo ❤

    Like

  2. hisjoli says:

    Hi ZBG,
    I think this blog will be just fine for me thanks. I am looking forward to develop it into something special. I am very glad you are part of my life!! 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

