I don’t like it

idnwxn4qls5ifl854qtpfiuvfjxberh8yxv3vo3bkhgadnygkvrjuvm64p7fpl8hll037jnepfhv-dplaa8gdjve_8ckkwwe6fu9rnneumaadtmiae0uuczal06c6rvbnad0zjeorckeudxdvsreg2ajgumw384-h384-nc

Hey there everyone and happy thanksgiving to the Americans this Thursday. May you have memreble and special family moments! We have been busy, busy here. But our school year is slowly coming to an end and I can feel my mind and body gradually entering a calmer mode.

So let me just start right away. I know the picture at the top does not fit the topic at all! But give me a chance and you’ll find out right away.

So I have had a severe punishment this week. While I was bent over the chair receiving the swats from his wooden paddle, I asked myself “Why do you like this?”. Immediately I answered my own question “I don’t like it, I want it”.

Why don’t I like it? Well first of all it hurts like hell!! But also usually in our house when I’m really punished it means he is very angry, upset or disappointed. I don’t like the feeling I get when he feels I need discipline, I feel silly, sometimes uncomfortable and not good about myself. I’m also usually a crying mess, which I also don’t like doing! Crying. I dread punishment!

But why do I want it then? I like what it brings! That feeling you get in his care, his attention, his embrace. That’s what I want. I want to feel the success it brings. I drink my water now, I handle stress so much better, I focus on tasks at hand, (well most of the time, I do try my best). I thrive on making him happy and proud and even please him often! I feel connected and close to him. I like the boundaries and the goals. That’s why I want it. I like to shift in my chair and feel on my backside how he feels about certain stuff or about me. In short, I want it because it works.

So if punishment has been handled in a loving, caring and nonjudgmental way! This is what it will bring, it will let you take the pain to enjoy and experience the lovely fruit thereof. A sacrifice to better yourself. To better your marriage or relationship. I know not everyone needs it. Most probably I will do okay without it as well! I am just so much better off with it.

Oh! And let’s not forget how incredibly HOT they are as our disciplinarians!πŸ˜‰

6 Comments Add yours

  1. the.mrs says:

    Well–lots in common this week. Wooden paddles. Frustrated husbands. Serious punishments. Sacrifices. Crying. Remorse. Renewal. Forgiveness. New beginnings. Better off. (even if we can’t sit without shifting πŸ˜‰)

    Thankful for your camaraderie, but let’s try to have some different stuff in common next week, k?

    Like

    1. hisjoli says:

      Hey there my friend,
      Yes, sitting down is a good reminder of why we are better off. I’m glad to here I’m not the only one that got all that, this week. We learn together. πŸ™‚
      Take care, <3e

      Like

  2. ZBG says:

    Hey You,

    Glad you got what you needed, even if it hurt. Emotionally draining week here, friend. Sorry I don’t have more for you.

    Love you and excited for you for your rest coming real soon. ❀
    ZBG

    Like

    1. hisjoli says:

      Hey there,
      No problem my friend, I understand completely. I am praying you all will recover soon and find peace and rest.
      Hugs,
      Joli.

      Like

  3. Kate says:

    My friend, how well you describe the good things that all of this can bring. Your H sounds like he disciplines much like Bruce, and I know you and I often react similarly when being punished (although you doubtless do it with more grace and poise than me!) Thanks for articulating why we want this crazy thing that we truly do not like. And as always, thanks for writing- I love reading your posts πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. hisjoli says:

      Hi Kate,
      It’s good to have you back in blogland again. Grace and poise, you say. πŸ˜‰ There have been many times I’ve kicked my legs. Lol! But I do try my best to stay meek during punishment. Although very hard sometimes.
      Take Care my friend,
      Love
      Joli.

      Like

Leave a Reply

